The National Quality Standard

The National Quality Standard (NQS) is a crucial element of the National Quality Framework (NQF) and sets a high, national benchmark for early childhood education and care services in Australia.

These standards include seven Quality Areas against which centres are assessed

Educational program
and practice

Children’s health
and safety



Relationships with

Collaborative partnerships
with families and communities

What is the National Quality
Standard Assessment process?

Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on their results.

For more information, please visit The assessment process provides valuable external feedback to early childhood services, including areas of strength and opportunities for improvement.

Get in Contact

    Made your decision? Enrol your child online now!

    To enrol your child with us, you will need to complete the enrolment process by clicking the button below.

    Enrol your child at Branyan Early Learning Centre now